Sometimes I wonder....

How it would have looked like if I met him now.

Couple of years ago I met a man....
This is the only real MAN I've met... in a looooong time!
Confident, handsome and he had a strong and smart mind.
But he was too good to be true for me.
And yes he was, I was out of his league, THEN.

But everything that he said to me THEN, I understand NOW.
And I feel so stupid NOW, when I finally understand everything that he said.
When I built up myself again, I look back and I see the cracks I had, just as he did.

But it wasn't ment to be, and we both knew it even if we tried.
We were soooooo different.
Not my type of guy normally, but he had something.
While I was just a lost soul who were drinking too much.

He was only there to guide me. :) Guide me back on the right path again...
And he made me wake up for a while and think.
I was just on my way up then, and on my way on a life long journey!

I am glad that I met this guy and I wonder how he is.
We live in the same town, but I haven't seen him for almost 2 years now this autum.
I think about him often actually, and "what if I bump into him" thoughts...
I want to see him and only say an innocent HELLO.
Nothing more.

It was one of the most intensed and active month I've had for years.
My friends called me and they didn't know where I was.
(And that, my friends - have never happend before)
But that month I will remember for a long time, even if it didn't last longer then that.
He came into my life, were a very good teacher (in everything haha).
Said some good words to me and he left.

Or at least, that's what it felt like...
I know that he is happy now, he got what he wanted out of me as well.
But if I could see his face one more time, this would just make my day.

He took my breath away...
A complete stranger.

And IF IF IF you read this, you know who you are MR K!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Bitte

And I think I know who he is too....minns att du svävade på moln in your red coat :) Kram

2010-09-11 @ 12:49:23
URL: http://bitte.webblogg.se/
Postat av: Lee

Ja jag gjorde ju det, men det var mer än lärdom av vishet... men visst tänker jag nog på honom när jag har min röda jacka på mig....

2010-09-11 @ 14:20:41
URL: http://gemigenalvedon.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0