Fika

Fika is a swedish word for getting together with friends and have coffee/tea
and just chat and have a good time.

I like FIKA! And it is typical Swedish. That's all we do.
Fika, fika, fika all the time!

I remember that I talked about FIKA with my old captain Rick from the boat I worked on.
That is the only thing he misses from Sweden. THE FIKA!
He is a Swede but haven't been in Sweden since 1985.
Sailed around the world 3 times and he is more of an "American".
But he still have his "Gävle dialekt".
A good old man, but very special.
And I wish that all the drama that was caused on the boat never happend before I left.
(Or before they left I have to say)
I sure do miss them all from the boat.
Mostly Joey though!



So when I had my fika today, my thoughts were for Captain Rick!

Sweden when it comes to coffee, is very good experts!
Malmö has one of the best places that rosts the coffee and export etc.
KAFFE ROSTERIET.
So, if you are in town , and like good coffee - VISIT!!!



Well, anyway. I like to have a FIKA at home.
I had breakfast today with both Miche and Pernilla!
It's nice to do something together after the Yoga.

After they left, Jan called me very spontaneously and said that he was in town.
So then I had another coffee and chit chat around my nice breakfast table :)

This is all for now. Have to go. Ta ta!!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0