The Yoga Mom!

I was thinking about a thing that an old friend told me not long ago.

We were talking about another woman that we knew.

She is very athletic but after pregnancy she only does Yoga.

She is still very slim and fit and eat healthy.

 

He said something like: Now she is ”JUST” a Yoga-Mom!

So what does that mean? To be ”Just” a Yoga-mom?

And what is WRONG with that?

What is bad about Yoga? Please tell me!

I don't see anything bad, and I never had.


http://www.seattlepostpartumsupport.com/images/yoga_mom.jpg

 

Accept when I was with this ”friend” that talked me into

that the guys on the beach do Yoga just to get girls.

I think he was just jealous (?)

Well, it's possible that it's a girl magnet maybe for those who are not really serious about it.

But maybe it shows something how mature and smart you are?

Also called confidence and self respect!?

I do agree that it looks a bit funny when they sit on the beach where it's 79 other people

and do Asanas and meditation.

If I would do it on a beach, I would do it where there is no people, or at least less.

Anyway, she is (or it seems like) to be very comfertable, peaceful and nice person.

Apparently her husband didn't like this, and neither did my old friend?

She stopped with all her athletic sports to just be around her kid and do Yoga.

Isn't that nice? She is a fantastic woman,

and she is very smart and clever even if we didn't talk so much.

I didn't see the problem in her, I saw the problem in them.

 

And I also can see clearly now, why we are not friends anymore.

 


Kommentarer
Postat av: YogiSinzapatos

I think you could be friends again now Lee.



I like your blogs!

2010-05-20 @ 11:04:14
URL: http://oil.buzzforbliss.com
Postat av: Lee

I don't want to be friends with that person actually because he made me miserable.... And I think you know who it is? So, yeah we COULD but we wont. Why do you think we could be friends again btw?

2010-05-20 @ 16:14:29
URL: http://gemigenalvedon.blogg.se/
Postat av: Lee

And thank you Pete or Peter, or what should I call you? I'm still confused with that... YOGI?

2010-05-20 @ 16:15:45
URL: http://gemigenalvedon.blogg.se/
Postat av: YogiSinzapatos

I think you could be friends because you have changed. I will quote a little from Anatomy of the Spirit by Caroline Myss (the best book I've ever read):



"The sacred truth inherent in the second chakra is Honour One Another"



"every relationship we develop..... serves the purpose of helping us to become more conscious."



"relationships are essentially spiritual messengers"

"We can more easily see the symbolic value of our relationships when we release our compulsion to judge what and who has value, and instead focus on honouring the person and the task with which we are involved"



"..energies of the second chakra... ensure that we "attract" to ourselves relationships that help us come to know ourselves."



"...people who are opposite us in some way, who have something to teach"



And this is me, what I have come to believe:



In every interaction there is either something we can learn or something we can teach. Focus on the lesson, not the person. You met him at the perfect time & everything he did was perfect. All part of the divine plan. The question is, will you learn the lesson from that interaction now, or attract another teacher, who will give you another opportunity to learn the same lesson, but in a more intense way.



Contemplate these words Lee. Meditate on them.



Call me anything you like, but don't call me a cab ;-)



Om Shanti, Shanti, Shanti

Pete (Yogi Sinzapatos) Adams

http://oil.buzzforbliss.com

2010-05-22 @ 12:43:26
URL: http://buzz-for-bliss.com
Postat av: Lee

Thank you for your words! I know that I have changed by now. To the better, it's just easy to fall back in the black hole sometimes which I did with him. I learned my lesson that is for sure. And I hope I will not make the mistake again, but the friendship was a experience and made me stronger in a way, and it was good when it was good. I still miss him in my life, but it just wont work. Even if I am able to be friend with this person, it takes 2 people to be friends. And he was also pretty clear about it.

And we are not at the same level in life. We went different ways with other words. I'm moving up and some are staying down.... down there on svadistana you know, in disney land where everything is more fun! Haha. I think I will attract another person who I learn and can look up to from instead of TRYING to teach without result.... Hope u get what I'm saying... Lots of Love

2010-05-24 @ 15:16:39
URL: http://gemigenalvedon.blogg.se/
Postat av: YogiSinzapatos

I do get what you are saying. And you are dead right. We need to discern who we spend our time with, spend time with people who support our spiritual growth. If someone does not support your growth, move on. But no blame. Love back :-)

2010-05-24 @ 15:57:34
URL: http://buzz-for-bliss.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0