THE GAME

As I started to read the book "The Game" by Neil Strauss,
MANY thoughts were running through my head....
I have not read alot yet, but I thought - Is this for real?
As I continued my reading,
I tried to connect the book with myself and guys that I've met through the years.
And I've met a couple of good actors with many secrets.
Smart men but yet so stupid.

I realized that I actually know guys like this.
Then I continued to wonder.....HAVE THEY READ THIS BOOK????
Or maybe THE RULES OF THE GAME????
Are they one of them? Maybe they are even in the book?
I actually had to look it up online,
see images of Neil Strauss and the other people from the book to believe it.
Lucky, it wasn't some of the guys I know HAHA.

I know I've heard about the book before.
From a guy that was reading it and thought it was awesome.
I just can't remember who it was. I wasn't impressed anyway.



READ ABOUT THE BOOK ---------->>>>> HERE!!!!

Then I just felt stupid. I've been in the game.
But you know what they say: "DON'T HATE THE PLAYER, HATE THE GAME".
I've lost many times, but I have won many times as well.

I then realized that I played it myself, with others.
For those who know me well, maybe knows that I lived my "wild life"
when I was between 17-21 y.o. When I did everything and a bit more.
That's also a reason why I sometimes think that the people in my
age are boring and just want to party.
Been there done that - Too many times!

I also realized that it doesn't give me anything to live a life like that.
Sometimes you get of track, but slowly find your way back in the end.
Why play a pointless game?

I've always had older friends, more experience and always felt older then I am.
Sometimes I say "I'm too old for that". With that I mean that I've done it before
and don't want to do it again.
People always respond: "But you are so young, come on".
THAT'S NOT WHAT I MENT!!!

And some people think it's because I think that I am better and smarter then them.
WRONG. I am in the same age and I don't think I'm better then anyone else.
Some stuff is just not fun anymore when you've done it over and over again.
You need new adrenalin. From something else.

That's it for me today....

And by the way : ZEBRA means quality.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Jane

naj vi har inte flyttat, bara flyttat möbler så kidsen har ett eget rum=)

2010-05-17 @ 09:20:59
URL: http://gumpen.blogg.se/
Postat av: Lizzie

hehe kan väl säga att du iallafall slipper kylan hemma i Sverige då ju =).

Hur varmt har ni det om dagarna där nere egentligen?

2010-05-17 @ 10:18:51
URL: http://chibi84.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0