I REALLY AM LUCKY AFTER ALL!

THE GODESS IS ME AND SHE IS LUCKY!

I've been thinking about how lucky I am.

I am so lucky to have made it so far in life.

Experienced those things I've done, is something people dream of.

To have made it and changed my ticket back home again.

First time I stayed in Mexico longer then I planned to.

And now, again. Without money.

People ask me: How can you travel that much?

How can you afford to do it?

And my favorite : How do you do it, what is your secret?

Well, to be honest.....

I am lucky because I let go of all the attachments I had.

Had a positive attitude. Wanted to face all my fears.

And so I did, I took THE step outside of the box and actually DID IT!

THAT'S MY SECRET!

And money?

I barely had none, and yes it have been a big problem.

But I am still lucky, because I am still here.

I got myself one of the best jobs I had in my life, but it wasn't enough.

It wasn't right for me, but I had to try it because that's what I wanted.

 

To not have any money isn't easy either.

But it made me think alot.

I learned, again, how to think different when it comes to money.

Money can't buy happiness (or love). Just for a second maybe haha.

I am rather poor and happy then rich and unhappy.


What I've done for the last year is what people dream of doing, but never do.

Todays people are just afraid. They have excuses.

"I have a kid, I have a job, I have a dog, I have a appartment etc etc."

It's only fear from life. From being alive.

 

Some people even think that I am crazy. But why?

Because I am strong enough and do it myself? Isn't currage bigger?

I am lucky because I realized that I've been thinking the wrong way for many years.

I was negative and didn't believe anything.

I didn't trust anyone or believed in love.

But that was the way I thought it was and how I grew up. With people living in lies.

 

When I started to change my thinking I noticed the effect from people.

The more positive I went, the more positive people I attracted.

And my old negative friendships with many people,

I placed on a shelf in the past.

 

Of course I can still be negative or have negativity in me.

It's not something that goes away over a day.

When I came home from Mexico, I barely had any money.

But my positive attitude helped me a bit.

I got myself a job after a week at home and I still received money from the goverment.

I got myself a room in a awesome appartment with 2 cool guys.

I did not have much money but somehow I got back money from the tax

so I could save some more money and buy a trip to Thailand.

And now been away for 8 months. 8 MONTHS!!!!


I also realized one thing during this trip.


"THERE IS NO PACE LIKE HOME!"

I am actually acting like a child that is going on vacation right now.

You know when you pack your bags 2 weeks before leaving.

Clap your hands and walk around with happiness!

That's how much I want to go home right now.

But I also know that when I come home with joy and love,

everything is going to be exactly the same. Same ol', same ol'.

And that's why I have been afraid of going home.

I really think that you have to be away to realize this kind of stuff.


 

One more thing.... When I get kids... (IF)

I'm gonna tell them to TRY EVERYTHING!

Otherwise you don't know what you're missing or where to fit in or have experience of life.

 

I am Lucky to live a life like this....

Practise makes perfect.


I love it.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Jane

nä men den ska komma om 7 veckor. så ja, BARNEN!!

2010-05-18 @ 11:10:28
URL: http://gumpen.blogg.se/
Postat av: Emilia

Lee, du är bäst! Love you!

2010-05-18 @ 12:16:59
Postat av: Lee

Men Jane, du får säga det om 7 veckor då haha :P

Och OJ Emilia, det du skev värmde fruktansvärt. Jag blev helt känslig. haha. men nu e det ju bara så att jag känner TVÅ Emilia och jag vet inte vilken av er som skrev... så skriv gärna igen. Mille eller Gosboll? Ja för det är så jag kallar dom Emilia jag känner :)

2010-05-18 @ 17:07:34
URL: http://gemigenalvedon.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0