Back in Bangkok!

After a wild boat and bus ride for 18 hours or so, I was exausted.
The boat from Koh Phangan to Koh Samui was harder then I thought.
For my skin!
I forgot how sunburned you could get being on a boat.... without sunscreen.
When we arrived in Surathani I was red as a lobster.
You are now more then welcome to call me PINCHY.
And I have to say that during my WHOLE trip (almost 9 months),
I have not got really sun burned at all.
(not like this)



When arriving on the bus, I started to watch AVATAR!
What a great movie. Thumbs up!
I want to be an Avatar!!!!

After a while I started to feel sick.
Sweaty, cold, headache, stomache pain etc etc.
WHAT? How? Why?

Was this because of the sun earlier?
Or the fact that I had to concentrate to watch the TV in the bus from far distance?
Something I ate? Maybe the driving?
Or a mix of everything together? I guess so.

My ass was numb. My neck was stiff.
It wasn't like I could do Yoga on the bus.
I hate long bus rides. All I could think of was Adeline.
When we took the bus to Chiang Mai.
I still feel bad for some things.....

When I arrived in Bangkok 04:30 am I walked down to Apple guesthouse.
The place I stayed before, where I started my journey in september last year.
The place was empty. I knocked on the door.
No one opened. I knocked again and "Mad dog" came out.
He lost alot of weight.
I don't know if he recognized me, but I was to tired to chat at the moment.
So I went to bed right away.

I woke up from something sounded like a dog toy,
but it was the sound of a baby walking around with
those funny squeeze things underneithe the shoes.
Very annoying in longterm.
So there I was, back at the place where I started.
Things seemed so different. (And they are too)
I went for breakfast.
I looked at the round table outside.
There was no one sitting there.
Not even Mister Burns.
And all the beer in the fridge was still there...
You could see a smile on my face.
No Frix, no Sofie, no Tim, no Adeline, no Sebastian.
Just me!
The smell from the wooden house hitted my nostrils and
memories suddenly flashed by in my head.
A feeling of lonelyness hitted me.

I miss them. I do, and I don't deny it.
I've lied enough. Mostly to myself and I won't do that anymore.
Ever again.
Something that started so good, ended up so wrong.
The 3 amigos went different ways and there is nothing to do about it.
But the GOOD memories I had with them,
I will always keep in my heart. Always.


First day in Bangkok 11 september 2009!
The reunion of the 3 amigos from Mexico.
Tim, me and Adeline....


A memory that always will last. Inside.

Peace out.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Bitte

Du ÄR en avatar! love and welcome home

2010-05-29 @ 16:22:29
URL: http://bitte.webblogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0