EGO WOMAN

I pick up my book from my bag, that I got from Annica as my late birthday gift.
She knew that I liked Carolina Gynnings first book Ego Girl
that was released in 2005 (as far as I can remember).
I am very glad that I got the book,
reading a bit in Swedish also seemed so much easier and faster
when you are having your lazy days. (Instead of english)
And now since Annica has arrived,
I can relax in another way and talk a deep MALMÖ accent.

Anyway, I open the book and start to read Carolinas EGO WOMAN.
I laugh at the first pages.
I felt the same thing as I did in her first book.
How is this possible?
I know that I am nothing like Carolina, and I don't want to either.
I mean – I am me, and I don't want to be someone else.
But it felt like I was reading about my own life.

Except about her career, being rich, famous and a celebrety in TV shows etc.
My guess is that many girls feel the same thing as Carolina.
I don't know? But one thing is for sure....

Being a Swedish, BLOND with BIG BOOBS
is not the easiest thing in the world.
It can sound a bit lame, but I agree with her to 100 %
Surely I haven't done a boob job, but many people judge you
and give you a lable as BIMBO before they got to know you.
And it's not just in Sweden. It's everywhere.
Without respect, many people look at you like you are slut.

Or as she calls it: KNULLDOCKA (FUCKDOLL).

Without thinking that other people actually got feelings.
I couldn't stop reading the book when I opened it.
I just wanted to read more, more and more.



Carolina, a natural beauty!

Her writing is about bad relationship with men,
trying to find MR RIGHT but always finds MR WRONG.
That she is not good with hanging around with other girls,
and likes to make new friends.
Trying to find her spot somewhere else in the world,
because she thinks that she doesn't belong in Sweden.
Specially MALMÖ. (We are also from the same town.)
Being a bit crazy, doing her own thing and actually don't
give a shit of what other people think about her.
Because she thinks about herself.
Being selfish, IN A GOOD WAY!
Trying to make a good career and find a spirituell good spot in life.
But in the same time get bored and restless when everything is a routine.
Tired of all the party people around you.
She is also an artist/painter and a writer.
And a really georgeous MODEL.

I can not compare myself with her, since we are very different.
But somehow it just feels like I'm reading a book about my own life.
The only thing I don't do is being a girly girl.
Wearing alot of make-up, modeling, wearing fancy dresses etc.
Maybe if I was rich and skinny I would, but I doubt it.
I am not saying it's something wrong with it at all.
I have my curves, and I actually don't care so much.

She has been climbing up the ladder for years now and
I think that every human being in Sweden knows who
Carolina Gynning is by now.
She is absolutely a sexy, cute, and amazingly cool woman.
I also met her during the release of her paintings at the gallery
Rönnqvist & Rönnqvist in Malmö 2005. (?)
But she seemed a bit distracted with family around her even
if it was only me and my friend in there,
being the only one of her ”fans” looking at her art.
I am glad she took out her silicon boobs,
not that I had something against them. I don't judge people.
But I'm glad for her that she changed her life to something
more then just being called and seen as a BIMBO.

23

Well, here I am, in Malaysia on a bus at the moment.
Going from Kuala Lumpur to Kuala Perlis to take the ferry over to Langkawi.
Langkawi, again. Feels like a second home right now.
I keep coming back there... Just like Phuket somehow.

We'll see how my new adventure goes from now on.
Have to wait until I get my passport.....

That's all at the moment.
I'm gonna continue reading my book.
100 pages in ONE DAY!
I think I will finish the book in less then a week. YAY!

EGO WOMAN. Perfect name! :D

GIRL POWER....

Kommentarer
Postat av: Sophie

Synd att hon numera INTE är snygg över huvud taget. Hon har bantat alldeles för mycket o ser ut som en medelålders tant. Seriöst. Hon är på Förkväll på 4an varje dag nu. Inga former längre, bara ett benrangel. Så jävla synd. :( Sen är hon ju VÅG, därav de fantastiska egenskaperna. :)

2010-03-14 @ 00:22:46

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0