Smile like you mean it

Last night I went to bed pretty late.
In the middle of the night I had a dream about an old friend.
My dream felt pretty real and in the dream I met this friend somewhere.
I was pretty cold to him and he gave me a comment.
The same moment I wanted to give him a face,
he looks at me just the way he can do and smiles at me.
He put out his tongue and gives me a wink.
Just like he always done.
That smile made me all warm inside. That was for real.
It felt like my life rewinded and we were back on square one.
When we could get along and be good friends.

All I can remember after that is that I tell him "Welcome back, I missed you".
This feeling I had in the dream was so strong.
So strong that I woke up and I was wide awake.

06:40. Uh.
It took me at least 15 min to go back to sleep.

So people... Smile more!
It can change alot, that's for sure.

http://www.funnydog.net/images/dog-smile.jpg




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0