Meditation in Bangkok



My last day in Bangkok I spendt a while at one of the buddist tempels.
The Buddah was huge. And the tempel is very very pretty.
I sat down on the red carpet and started to meditate.
It was so much easier to do it there instead of somewhere else.
I guess it's also because I feel more "safe" around the buddists walking around
and that the people actually come for doing the same thing as I did.

When I finished, one of the buddists walked by and gave me a big smile.
That smile made me all warm inside.

So there I sat. Meditated.
Me. In Bangkok.
The thought hitted me....
Who would think I would do such thing couple of months ago?
Me? Lee! Serious? No one I guess!
Not even myself could believe such thing, that I actually sat there.
But now I'm growing faster then I did before.
Self-realization....

I am aware of my weak spots, my problems, my bad habits, my fears and the "OLD LEE".
But there is no OLD LEE anymore. She is gone.
There is a new Lee now, a stronger and more confident one.
I've done a major change in my life, and I may not show it.
But I feel it.
Now I'm just trying to blend in with my friends again.
But I'm laying low, like I always do.
I'm not a show off, never had and never will.

I believe in myself.

Later folks



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0