Those small nice memories that will last.

It is funny how you connect a song to a memory or a person.

A party or a thing you did 30 years ago.

As soon as you hear the song, you will go back in time

and remember exactly that same moment as you did back then.

An ex boy/girl friend or a breakup can tear you apart in 2 seconds.

Or a song you are use to exercise to that can make your adrenalin pump through your vains.

How our mood can change from happy to sad in no time at all.

Or the other way around.

 

I remember last summer.

When I was home in Malmö.

I lived with 2 guys in one big apartment on Möllan.

It was a hot and great summer and I was happy.

Now when I am home again 1 year later, also on Möllan but this time I live with Annica,

but kind of alone since she is not home 2 weeks a month.

 

I'm listening to the same songs as last summer since I have the same playlist

as last year on my spotify account. The weather is hot.

The sun is boiling and I am happy.

The songs bring back memories from last summer.

That summer when I left Mexico, before leaving to Asia.

It feels like the time stood still during the whole summer.

I was there, but still I wasn't.

 

I am back on Möllan and it makes me happy.

This is one of those songs that I danced to in the

old kitchen together with Fredrik in the early morning.

 



This is one of the summer songs 2009!!!

Goodnight Malmö!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0