Dreams

Couple of months ago I had a dream. (I had it for a while)
One of my dreams was to work on a boat.
I arrived in Langkawi and I had my dream come true.
Then I realised that my dream was just something I wanted to experience.
It was nothing I wanted to do for the rest of my life.
(Maybe if I had my own sailboat and knew what I was doing, and with someone for ex.)
My dream faded away to something else.

But don't get me wrong.
I still want to learn how to sail, for real.
But I don't want to be someones cook, server or housekeeper.
I love being on the sea, and it's a nice feeling.
You feel free and you can go to exotic places, without paying tourguides to bring you there.
But sailing is lonely and you can not go on shore when ever you want to.
(if you don't have your own boat I mean)

So, anyway... I'm still on this website, looking for jobs on boats.
But now I start to question myself. Do I want this?
I guess I need more time to think again.
I got offered 3 jobs on boats, but they are not in Asia.
But very exotic places around the world.
I turned them down though, and then you wonder WHY?
I would go for the shared costs. I need to MAKE money, not pay.
Even if I have free food, good experience from sailing and a place to stay for free.
I don't know what's holding me back. Maybe it wasn't just the right boats??

Well.... I'll find something else... another day...
Bartendering is fun, but doesn't give me that much.

I even got offered a job in COSTA RICA. =)
If I may go there later.
At Alex parents place, a surf hostel. Sounds awesome!
And then you wonder who Alex is maybe?
Just a good looking american guy I met in the marina here in Langkawi.

Bilden “http://www.sitashri.com/images/future_plan1.jpg” kan inte visas, då den innehåller fel.
Now it's time to go to the chinese man and eat some noodles.
Hasta la vista amigos.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0