I'm a Certified Diver ♥


Today is a much better day then yesterday.
I was really frustrated about my hair last night.
But I had 2 amazing women next to my side who made my mood a bit better.
Judith and another woman named Barbera, from U.S.
Anyway, I took a looooong shower and washed my hair 5 times and it helped a bit.
Not 100 % but alot anyway.

I went to bed early because I was going up early for my open water dive today.
We went to Batu Besar, Nusa Dua here in Bali and practised my dive.
Everything went PERFECT the first dive!
My instructor was impressed by my skills and
he didn't believe it was the first time in open water for me.
The second dive was also very nice,
but I was droven up by the current to the surface and couldn't come down.
But, it went really well anyway.

We went back to the classroom, he checked my final exam and I did it!!!
I had only 1 answer wrong! 98 % correct!
He could not believe me. Neither could I! :)

http://wetpixel.com/media/features/0611_ferrari_bali/liberty3.jpg

Tomorrow I am going for a wreck dive in Tulamben....
So, from now on I AM A CERTIFIED DIVER!

Woho. Check list! Check.



The U.S.A.T. LIBERTY, a 120 meter long shipwreck,

is the remains of a US World War II freighter, torpedoed on January 11,1942 at 4:15 a.m.

by a Japanese submarine while crossing the Lombok Strait carrying material

(rubber and railway parts) from Australia to the Philippines.

Two US destroyers hitched up to the ship and tried to tow it to the port of Singaraja.

The damage was immense, she was taking too much water and her crew ran the vessel

up onto the beach of Tulamben 70km away from the nearest safe harbor.

For 21 years she stayed there, the people of Tulamben

secured all items of any value, even parts of the deck.

In 1963 the Liberty was pushed to her present location by the fatal eruption of the volcano Gunung Agung.

During this process the hull broke into two pieces.

Now she is laying only 30 meter from the Tulamben beach on a sandy slope 90�

on her side parallel to the shore. The deck side faces the ocean.

The Liberty ship wreck is the most visited diving site of Bali

at a  perfect depth for scuba diving ranging from 2.5 meters down to 29 meters.

There are a couple of impressive swim throughs,

but one must be cautious because the structure of the wreck is unstable,

every year parts collapse. An amazing growth of encrusting animals cover the wreck,

marine biologists estimate that about 400 different species of reef fish live on the Liberty.

It is not usual for this site to be visited by big pelagic species.


Kommentarer
Postat av: Bitte

GRATTIS GRATTIS GRATTIS!!!

Impressed!!! Duktig är du!!

2010-01-29 @ 13:17:52
URL: http://bitte.webblogg.se/
Postat av: Eva

Grattis! Det var inte illa av dig! Lycka till med allt däröver :-)

2010-01-29 @ 16:33:00
URL: http://datafixaren.blogg.se/
Postat av: ellen ~

sure :)

mitt nr - 0737265071

email - [email protected]



hör av dig så fort du kmr hem :) trevlig resa ^^

2010-01-30 @ 01:54:58
URL: http://nobodybutme.webblogg.se/
Postat av: Ginny

check my blog :)

2010-01-30 @ 20:48:54
URL: http://www.girlzholic.net

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0