Beautiful world

I'm going back to memories when looking at old pictures.
Friends I've met during the years.
I like looking at pictures. They say more then 1000 words.
Strong emotions for the humanity.
I think that every single Swedish person is a spoiled brat (including myself)
comparing how the rest of the world live.
Specially after traveling in Asia.

I've met people from over the world but not so many i felt strong connection with.
But one of them I always will remember is my friend Joey from Malaysia.
I worked with this guy on the boat RAJA LAUT!
He is working hard for his money, just like the other guy Aldam.
And they are proud of what they do, and they do it with love.
He gave so much love and creativity into his food and work.
The food is more like ART.
The food blew me away even if it was so simple.





Joey to the left...

I don't know but this is a person that no matter how bad I felt at the time,
this person I will always remember being a helping hand in many situations.
And we had alot of fun as well. Joey, I miss you man!!!

The same "work feeling" can never be the same in Sweden.
We want everything to be easy and go fast.
Coffee breaks, longer lunch, less work, etc. etc.
In Asia they hardly know what breaks is.
I think that Sweden is becoming more and more like the US.
But in a muuuuuuuch better way. Just very "modern".

When they finish what they do and gives money to their family,
put food on the table etc, then you feel a sort of joy spreading around and then
you see a face of someone that has completed something good.
They feel better themself without any complaining.
That I respect alot.

I respect people that prays alot.
And specially when they pray for the food they are about to eat.
(Happend to me once in Sweden just couple of days ago)
I was in shock. Wow!

Where has all the love gone?
Stop stressing, relax and take a breath for once.
And enjoy your day.

And..... Do not WORK to live.
Live your work, and love it too!

Love more. Live more.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0