Koh Phangan!

What a beautiful trip on the way over here.
I just have to say that I LOVE to travel alone.
There is nothing better. I feel so free.
The only problem is when you meet someone.
You feel attached and can't leave or do what you want to
or meet other people when you feel like it.
Of course you CAN, but somehow I meet more weirdos when I am alone.
And I love it. And when I say weirdos I mean it as a good thing.
You can also say speciell, cool, not like everyone else and odd.
And that's not bad. It's awesome!
It is so much easier when you are alone, but it also depends where you are.

Well, to start with the trip over here from Phuket started off in a mess.
I got picked up, the driver drow to another shuttle bus.
That shuttle bus was absolutely FULL of people and bags.
I was the last one in and I had to share ONE seat with a guy and all the bags.
Thank you mister travel agent that told me that it was only one bus ride there.
After couple of hours when I could not feel my ass anymore
and when me and that guy practically had a really cozy and
sweaty ride on that seat together....It was time to get off.... Thank god!
To another bus, again.
And from the bus to the ferry that first went to Koh Samoi
and then the final destination KOH PHANGAN!



Ferry stop in Koh Samui.

On the ferry to Samui, I started to talk to a Swedish girl from Gothenburg.
She couldn't go home because of all the closed airports in Europe.
Damn this vulcano on Iceland!
We talked and talked and talked, and it felt like I known her a long time.

I haven't been that social lately, but since last night I guess I changed.
And I also think that people notice this from my energy.
One after the other came up to me and talked. The whole day!

When the swedish girl left, a american girl (Californian) came and sat next to me.
She started to talk fluent Thai with a family. I was impressed!
A long story short, it ended up with us open up for eachother
after 5-10 minutes  that we have known eachother.
And it continued the whole trip, non stop!
And we talked about everything!
I was actually impressed by myself doing that. It was nice!
She lived on the island, were a teacher and had a store with her thai boyfriend.
Decided to change numbers right away, and I'm hoping to see her soon again.

I came down to a bungalow that I've been recomended namned Happy.
300 baht. Oh, expensive! Ok, but for one night only until I found another with at least a fridge.
Otherwise money will be like sand thrue my fingers.
But for being on the beach and being here on Koh Phangan
I heard that it was a good deal. And it was not far away from Agama Yoga.
So, I decided to go for a walk and have dinner. (breakfast)
I walked and walked and walked...
Agama was far away, at least when you think like me
– That you have to be there 08.30 in the morning!
And I am not a morning person.... so you can guess why I think it's too far away.
I arrived there anyway, they wanted 350 baht a day for a stay,
for a 4 times smaller room then this one on the beach.
RIP OFF! Thank's, but no thank's!
So, I went to the building next to Agama.
7500 baht per month and they had a fridge, it was clean, had a TV and free internet.
Felt like a hotel and I had 2 beds... Sweet!
Maybe I can do a business and rent out the other bed? ;)

I walked back and this island was not the other islands in Thailand.
It was quiet, alot of beach and nature.
You could hear the sound from the crickets and frogs.
You could hear the sea.
Here is not much traffic either. Calm and nice.
It's a bit Hippie like, almost like Isla Mujeres.

I sat down in the sand. It's almost fullmoon,
As many of you people know, Koh Phangan is famous for their Fullmoon Party.
I will not go there since I will be CLEAN for a month,
but maybe I will END my trip before going home with the FULLMOON party! (?) Who knows?

I didn't need a light because of the moon was shining down on me really bright.
I never felt so relaxed for a long time.
Couple of meters away I hear chillout psycadelic music running from a speaker on the beach,
I look over there and I see a small small bar with not even 10 people inside.
I see people smoking and chillin'.
I see neon lights and moving green lights going around and around.
I didn't go over there, I sat down in the sand for a minute.
Smiling and enjoying. Alone.
After my first hours on Koh Phangan I decided to go to bed
since I am going up really early in the morning tomorrow and change hotell.
I do love a life on the beach where you feel free.



This is what I woke up to. Oooh, lovely.

It has been great so far anyway.
Why didn't I come here earlier?
I love Hippie Islands =)

But better late then never.


Kommentarer
Postat av: YogiSinzapatos

Brings back a lot of memories of 2 years ago when I was there doing the course. Thanks

2010-04-24 @ 16:38:35
URL: http://www.a-plan-for-peace.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0