Dreams / Déjà vu

Last night I had a strange dream.
I can´t really remember it, but I remember pieces of it.
I was talking english (happens more often in my dreams)
A friend I met in Mexico was there with his dog, selling stuff in a store.
I was in all kinds of different stores, looking around.
Me and this guy smoked some hookah from the store.
It was a nice mix off tasty fruity tobacco. I wasn´t in Sweden.
Suddenly I was at a hospital or something.
Surrounded by kids. I had a nice feeling in my body with the kids.
But there was two friends who weren´t really my friends, so I told them to fuck off.
That´s about it.

And when I sat down at the computer this morning, I was chatting with a friend.
I got this strange déjavú feeling in my body. Like I´ve done this before.
Then I remember it, it was from my dream. The same dream.
It took me a while though.

Almost all of my spirituell connection with myself disappeared here.
But last night I could connect with it again.
Felt good.

Well, I haven´t been writing for a while.
Cuz I´ve been out camping in Skåne.
Me and Jocelyn have been around from on city to another. Relaxing and nice.

Got to go.

WIKIPEDIA.....




Déjà vu (pronounced /ˈdeɪʒɑː ˈvuː/ ( listen); French: [deʒa vy] , "already seen";
also called paramnesia, from Greek παρα "para," "near" + μνήμη "mnēmē,"
"memory") or promnesia,
is the experience of feeling sure that one has witnessed or experienced
a new situation previously (an individual feels as though an event has
already happened or has happened in the near past),
although the exact circumstances of the previous encounter are uncertain.

The term was coined by a French psychic researcher, Émile Boirac (1851–1917) in his book "L'Avenir des sciences psychiques" ("The Future of Psychic Sciences"),
which expanded upon an essay he wrote while an undergraduate.
The experience of déjà vu is usually accompanied by a compelling sense of familiarity,
and also a sense of "eeriness," "strangeness," or "weirdness."
The "previous" experience is most frequently attributed to a dream,
although in some cases there is a firm sense that the experience
"genuinely happened" in the past.
The experience of déjà vu seems to be quite common among adults and children alike.
References to the experience of déjà vu are also found in literature of the past,
[1] indicating it is not a new phenomenon.
It has been extremely difficult to evoke the déjà vu experience in laboratory settings,
therefore making it a subject of few empirical studies.
Recently, researchers have found ways to recreate this sensation using hypnosis.[2]

Mystic explanation

Déjà vu is associated with precognition, clairvoyance or extra-sensory perceptions,
and it is frequently cited as evidence for "psychic" abilities in the general population.
Non-scientific explanations attribute the experience to prophecy,
visions (such as received in dreams), or past-life memories.
Some believe that deja vu is a glimpse of a life that could have been,
for example when you make a choice in life it takes you down a certain path,
when you are on that path you have a glimpse of your life, having made a different choice.

Dreams

Some believe déjà vu is the memory of dreams.
Though the majority of dreams are never remembered,
a dreaming person can display activity in the areas of the
brain that process long-term memory.
It has been speculated that dreams read directly into long-term memory,
bypassing short-term memory entirely.
In this case, déjà vu might be a memory of a forgotten dream with elements
in common with the current waking experience.
This may be similar to another phenomenon known as déjà rêvé, or "already dreamed."
However, later studies on mice indicate that long-term memories must be first established as short-term memories. Kevin Heady suggested that a feeling of remembering occurs in a sense that he might realize that what he had dreamed is now a relevant present action that is taking place right here right now. Jamais vu.

Reincarnation
Those believing in reincarnation theorize that déjà vu is caused
by fragments of past-life memories being jarred to the
surface of the mind by familiar surroundings or people.
Others theorize that the phenomenon is caused by astral projection,
or out-of-body experiences (OBEs),
where it is possible that individuals have visited places while
in their astral bodies during sleep.
The sensation may also be interpreted as connected to the fulfillment of a condition
as seen or felt in a premonition.
For further cases of remembering information from past lives, see Ian Stevenson.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0