TAPAS

Todays lecture was about TAPAS. And not the tapas you EAT!
(even if that would be nice haha)
It's the promise you make to yourself, without breaking it.
You probably heard everyone saying at New Year for exemple
that they will stop smoking or go to the gym every day etc etc.
I SAY: BULLSHIT!

Don't make a promise if you can't hold it..
WORDS ARE POWERFUL!!! (remember that)

And lying to yourself is one of the worst things you can ever do!
So the easiest thing is NOT TO MAKE ANY PROMISES!

Because IF you break them, it will be harder the next time you try.
Laura also said "If you fail, tripple it the next time"

and you will never fail again haha...
It's something you do for YOURSELF
and not for someone else or to show off and do it for attention.
That is not the TAPAS meaning...

If you are a person who has a hard time with this kind off stuff,
set the MINIMUM limit for yourself.
For ex: Instead of saying that you are going to stop smoking for the rest of your life,
start with 1 day, or maybe just even 12 hours or less. You know yourself the best.
But don't make a fool of yourself and do it too easy.

If you make your TAPAS, your WILL POWER will slowly get stronger and stronger.
But the more you break it, the harder it gets.
For exemple: If you drink beer everyday, try to drink beer every 3 days instead.
And from there work yourself up.

I do this stuff all the time, but I never heard about Tapas

and I didn't know it effected my will power. GOOD!
I love it, but I do fail sometimes as well. :(
So now I shorter my limits so they are reasonable.

To start with I have to say that I have been totally sober for over a month.

And my misson is 2 months.
That includes cigarettes, drugs and I do try hard with the meat but it's not a promise.
The only drug I take is coffee, once a week!?

I also have to make a TAPAS for tomorrow since I'm going to bed soon.
And that is: FASTING tomorrow! ONLY WATER!

Last time actually went really good.

And I have to work on my MONKEY BRAIN!!!!
Do concentration of the mind with the pinpong ball,

15 min for 3 days to start with.
I told myself to do it every day, but every time I look at it,
I find so many other things so much more interesting.

I am (or can be when I want to be) LAZY OK?!



And I have one more TAPAS:

Read those websites I told myself to read when I had the time.

In this moment all I do is write and facebooking...(adicted)

 

You guys should look at my room, it's a mess!

And sometimes I just sit and stare. Seriously.

Just right out in the blue, stareing at nothing.


At least I started to read more books now anyway.

But I still have a hard time with it if I'm not fully interested in it.
Maybe I am interested. But how would I know if I don't take the time?

The subject have to "awesome" before I read it.

I try my best anyway. I will never give up.


 

Enjoy and try doing it yourself!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0