Ipoh, the biggest nightmare...

One thing I realised couple of months ago is that ASIA is NOT for me.
I like it, want to experience the culture and see it anyway.
But I don't feel as relaxed as I do in other parts of the world.
Mexico is still my favourite. And many parts in Europe.

Anyway, we left this morning from Langkawi, wich is the best place I've been to in Malaysia.
Took the bus to Ipoh, to change bus to Cameron Highlands.
After being on ferry for almost 2 hours,
bus to town and then change bus again for 5 hours almost.
We were tired, cranky and both of us has our RED WEEK.
We just wanted to get on the other bus, get a bed and sleep.
I hate long bus rides, but it's just so much cheaper then flights.

What happens? We arrive in Ipoh and there is no busses until 07.40.
Great. Just what we needed. And from here, our adventure begins.
It was 23.00 at the time and taxi drivers was almost dragging us inside their cars.
So, we decided to get a room and just sleep.We stop in the middle of nowhere. Nothing is opened.
No one on the streets, no nothing nada. No people.
A chinese guy comes out, open the gate in front of the door.
It looks like shit, but I went inside while Annica was outside waiting.

Worst room I've ever seen on my trip.
And I've seen alot of shitty rooms.
This was too much. This was just it. I just can't do it anymore.
The walls were mouldy, floor was dirty with paper laying around the bed.
And the sheets were NOT clean.
We try to keep our faces and just sleep there for couple of hours and the leave.
We also decided to go for a walk, being on a bus for a whole day hurts your ass!

Goes down, no one there. Gate is locked. We were locked in.
No one in the hotel. WHAT THE FUCK IS THIS?
I scream and ring the bell, knock on doors. NO ONE!
Me and Annica didn't want to stay.
No good karma at all since we arrived.
Both of us said it looked even better to stay and sleep at the bus station.
The owner were across the street.
Did I mention that we took our stuff and fucked of pretty quick?

We walked around with our bags for almost 1 hour.
People stoping on the way, showing directions and wanted to drive us.
We were just annoyed, angry, hungry,
tired and just wanted to be left alone and don't have UGLY MEN talking to us.

We found the other bus stop and it was empty, no nothing there.
It was the WRONG bus stop. It was for the local buses.
We sit down, Annica walks around to look around.
A strange man came up to me from NOWHERE.
He was high on something, or just a fucked up psycho!
He walks after Annica, I didn't have a good feeling about this.

Annica comes back, the man was hiding between 2 buses.
Something is wrong. The man comes back.
We take our bags and leave, get a fucking taxi back to the first bus station.
The man left before us and were hiding between 2 other buses this time.
And when we walked by, he was jerking of.

At this time I was so pissed of allready.
And I can tell for sure, if I didn't have my 2 backpacks I would run
after him and kick his fucking ass! (He was really small)
And I had a lot of anger coming out. I scared him anyway,
screaming like an idiot on him. What a FUCKUP!!!!!
" Fuck you, Fuck off you idiot before I run after you and hit you, YOU MOTHER FUCKER"
With my nice Swedish / skåne accent. haha.
Took the first cab back to bus station no 1, where we arrived in Ipoh.
Hungy as idiots, (just been eating 1 egg this morning) and some chips.
We walk in to the ONLY safe place in town.
The AMERICAN EMBASSY (Mc Donalds with other words)

Free Wi-Fi. And here we sit right now.
Tired and still cranky. It's 3 am now.
Sweaty, legs hurts, ass hurts, back hurts, everything hurts.

Same clothes for 2 days, almost 3 by now.
Look like shit and I just wonder when this nightmare is going to end.

When is my dream going to change?
Where is the KNIGHT with the WHITE HORSE that is coming to pick me up?
My prince?
Where is my MISTER BIG?

I didn't think I would say this, but GOD DAMN I miss Thailand!
I prefer hookers instead of Muslim jerkoffs.
I also wonder if we are going to survive this night / morning.

We'll see....

Good night...

Kommentarer
Postat av: Bitte

Det låter som en riktig rysare...fick riktigt ont i magen av att läsa om allt som hände där. Helt sjukt att han låste in er på "hotellet"...bra att ni stack därifrån! Puh!

2010-03-20 @ 00:36:50
URL: http://bitte.webblogg.se/
Postat av: Bitte

Ps! Nu får det inte hända mer skit!

2010-03-20 @ 00:37:27
URL: http://bitte.webblogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0