Wonders of the world

Were sitting on wikipedia and found wonders of the world.
I know that accept United States, that I've been talking about - Egypt
and the pyramids is one of my next destinations.


Wikipedia says like this:

Pyramids in Egypt
Coloseum in Rome (been there)
Great wall of China
Taj Mahal in India
Golden Gate bridge San Francisco, US (see, another reason to go there)
Old city of Jerusalem
Chichen Itza in Mexico (Been there)
Grand Canyon, US (Been there)
Great Barrier Reef in Australia
Machu Picchu in Peru. (on my list allready)
Aurora Borealis (Northern Lights)

What Wikipedia didn't mention is that Sweden also have this northern lights.
Mostly in Kiruna or Abisko, Lappland. And they last about 10 minutes.
I would love to see one!
I guess that I finally have to go north then...
Then I can try to ski as well haha.

http://static.guim.co.uk/Guardian/travel/gallery/2008/feb/14/sweden.northernlights/sweden3-6847.jpg

Later amigos



Kommentarer
Postat av: Bitte

Gumman! Jag har sett norrsken utanför Stockholm...det var alldeles grönt och det mest egendomliga (nja...jag har sett konstigare saker) som jag sett på himlavalvet. Stor kram!

2010-04-26 @ 10:57:26
URL: http://bitte.webblogg.se/
Postat av: flumm

Kära du, jag BOR i norrland. det kanske är fint nere i söder..men du har aldrig sett riktigt norrsken om du inte varit uppe i norrland. hela marken blir gul,grön och lyser upp hela byn i minuter..det är magiskt.

2011-05-31 @ 01:44:51

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0