When you are hungry for life, but the ego and fear takes over...

People always want so many things.

So we can numb ourselves and consume because of pleasure and satisfaction.

We always wish for something that we don’t have or we haven’t experienced.

We are consumers.

And we are hungry. For more.

We spend all our lives craving for more and we are never satisfied.

And there is nothing wrong with that, if you do it in a healthy way.

(And depending on the subject)

 

But most people are lost and have no idea of what they actually are looking for.

But I am glad that many people are starting to wake up.

Self practice, worth and respect.

We just know that we need changes in our lives.

But we need to “let go” and “move on” and all that shit to be able to move forward...

 

And once we get what we need, we don’t want it anymore.

Life goes on.

We all wish for a perfect life. A happy life.

And it can always be better.

We all create something in our perfect mind of how it would look like.

Then we get disappointed when it doesn’t turn out to be like that.

We want to happy, be crazy in love and being loved.

We want to have the perfect partner, the perfect job, and live happily ever after.

 

We want LOVE.

And this is all we need.

But yet, this is the hardest part.

The most scariest part.

Love makes us weak, vulnerable and sensitive.

And having the balance with your crazy monkey mind doesn't make it easier.

BUT, it also makes us open up ourselves, awakens the real you,

makes you shine, makes you happy and makes you go absolutely crazy!

Love doesn’t ask questions, Love just is.

Unconditionally.

But often when we feel it, we push it away because you might not be ready.

Fear of what is coming.

We need to suffer a little bit more.

So we close again.

 

There is a big, horrible idea out there in the world of romance:

That if it’s not hard, it’s not real.

True romance must be earned, we believe. Struggled for. Barely survived.

If it comes easy, it’s wrong. Shallow. Too simple.

We must suffer for love. We must cry with certain regularity.

Lose our faith time and time again only to barely regain it again.

I humbly submit that such a belief is the romantic equivalent of 100% grade-A bullshit.

I think a relationship should be easy. It should, but most of the time, it’s not.

It’s just the manner of being on the same level together.

Have faith and start loving yourself.

 

I have only have one answer to this:

Start with YOURSELF!

 

How are you ever going to be able to love when you can’t love yourself?

How are you going to find someone when you can’t find yourself?

How are you ever going to be happy together with someone else

if you cannot start being happy with yourself?

How are you ever going to be responsible when you cannot control your own actions?

It might sound easy and most people are aware of it, but it’s the truth.

 

Even I am doubting myself many times.

Being a therapist and healer, I learned a lot about human behavior.

My strongest passion is the human body, mind and spirit.

And human actions and interactions.

I’m an observer, but I cannot see myself.

It’s always easy to help others, but who helps you when you cannot see yourself?

What I’m getting to blind to see sometimes is what I am advising others to do,

I don’t do myself.

Am I a hypocrite? Or maybe just human?

I am aware of it anyway and at least I am working on it.

That’s step 1.  Awareness.

 

I can just talk about my own experiences.

For me to be able to see where I was and how to survive life,

it took me so far down into a deep black hole

that I almost wasn’t able to climb back up.

And to be honest, this is not the first time I have heard this story.

And if that’s what it takes for a person to realize, I hope we all survive.

I really do.

 

I did what most people do when they feel lonely, hurt, or rejected.

I putted myself in a “victim position”.

Feel sorry for me. My life sucks. Please.

Everything sucked, and instead of taking care of myself I drank so much alcohol in

the weekends that I barely cannot remember Friday or Saturday.

I took the easy way out.

Because we are comfortable that way.

We are used to certain things and that’s how it is.

And some things we want to forget, or suppress.

 

I took advantage of both men and the friends that I had,

without even thinking about it.

I was feeding my ego to feel a little better, just for a moment.

Until I said ENOUGH, this can’t be it.

There must be something more in life than this.

 

And I wanted a change. I needed a change.

But where do you start?

I started by accepting that I didn’t feel good with what I was doing.

But FEAR took over. Fear almost always takes over.

Our brain is programmed that way.

What might people think, what might people say?

 

But it’s ok to let down the guard.

It's really ok...

It’s ok to have feelings that are not always positive.

It's ok to feel sad.

The matter is that we DON’T want to be the one who does the dirty work.

We want someone else to do it for us.

It’s easier that way.

 

Then again….

Life is not easy, it takes effort and strength.

And NO ONE can change YOU.

You are the only one who can take the step.

You can be guided, inspired, motivated but it all comes down to you!!

 

But where do you start?

That’s the best question because there are so many people out there

that are aware of a shift or a change but don’t know where to start.

Start trying to break out of old repeating patterns.

Silence your mind and think twice before you open your mouth.

Try to connect with yourself.

Try to just STOP and listen to yourself.

You have the answer inside of you.

If you can’t, start writing down what you want to change,

and what you are not happy with,

then read it and try to do something about it.

If you still don’t know what to do, asking for help is ok.

Be vulnerable.

 

But then… When we start to feel a change coming, it gets challenging,

and who likes that? Fear takes over again.

It’s easy to fall into old patterns…

Break them.

Do something that you have never done before.

 

HUNGRY FOR LIFE.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0