Yoga day 7

I have to say that I am feeling better and better after every day that goes.
But it's hard work. Not just physically, mentally as well.
Nothing in this life is easy, that's for sure.
I am trying to concentrate as much as I can and alot of thoughts have been coming up lately.
In those moments I try to concentrate the most,
I get this "AHA" moments when I realize the problem and then TRY to solve them.

And YES, I've been taking some huge steps the last couple of days.
Some of them I couldn't solve but I'll survive anyway.
I know that I've been taking some strenght and power to take a step forward to do it at least,
then if the other person don't want to, is shitty for THEM not me.

Excercises is going better and better.
My back is still a bit stiff but I am doing better every day.
And I notice my body after a week is looking and feeling NICE!
Today was absolutely hot, and I was sweating like never before.
I was soked, it was dripping, and it was actually ran along my legs.
Just sweet. Felt like I peed myself or something... HAHA.

Today at the lecture we talked about the most important thing in YOGA:
CONCENTRATION OF THE MIND!

We are going to practise this tomorrow morning.
We are going to practise with a white ping-pong ball.
I can't wait. I want to do it NOW! (But I don't have a ball yet)
We are going to hold it in front of our face (our third eye).
Look at it, close our eyes, take it away, focus our mind on how it looks like,
and then try to get exactly the same ball in front of us when we open our eyes.
Not pink, not square, not to the left of me.
No, exactly the same round white ping pong ball in front of us.

It can take alot alot alot alot of practise. I MEAN ALOT!
But when you are able to do this, you are STARTING to get control over your mind.
This is it. This is what I have to do. My mind is everywhere at once.
Meditation is going better, but I am still not concentrated.

So, more about this tomorrow.

Om Shanti.



Thai lady :)


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0