The VISA run with the Hollywood driver!

For those who wonder what a VISA run is, I'm gonna tell you.
It's those stupid rules many countries have.
That you can only stay in the country for 30 days for exemple.
So after 30 days you have to leave the country,
and if you don't, you have to pay a ridiculous amount of money for overstaying.
Some coutries don't let you in without a visa for exemple.
Thailand : You get 30 days when you arrive by airplane.
15 days when you arrive by car or bus. Stupid.
Totally STUPIDITY!



I left my room at 19.00 yesterday.
Took the bike into town to get some food before my trip.
(For those who have done it before, know that you don't stop on many places for food,
so be prepaired to bring something with you if you never done it before.)
I went to the usual place at the food market.
It's something weird with that table because everytime I sit there,
someone very interesting come and sit down next to me.
Yesterday a couple sat down beside me.
The man from England and the woman from Israel.
Fully normal people, looked like anyone else.
I started to talk to them, and they told me that they work as HEALERS.
They explained how they did it and how it works, and it all depends on the person.
I got the womans number and I'm gonna call her as soon as I stop doing the Yoga.
Because I decided to go and get a HEALING.
I ACTUALLY HAVE TO! (even how broke I am)


And YES, I am totally BROKE, Again. I even loaned some more money until I arrive home.
My new Visa expire 4 days before my departure back home is, so I have to pay for overstaying.
2000 baht, which is the same amount of paying for a Visa run.
MORE STUPIDITY!!!!!!!!!


I continued to the ferry, the nightboat.
This was actually one of the best transportations I've been on during my traveling in Asia.
The boat was full of matresses on the floor,
you had a number and then everyone just laid down and had a sleep next to eachother.
Very nice to actually lay down on a matress, sleep and wake up and you are there.... great.

So there I was, spooning a fully stranger and got spooned by another stranger.
Welcome to Thailand, where everything can happen.
The guy next to me spoke loud tothe man next to him.... Oooohhhhh...

But we had more to come.
Got picked up by a mini bus who drove us to the border.
The driver was angry, cranky, stressed,
and actually pushed the gas in the curves where you normally hit the breaks.
So, in my mind he was "The Hollywood driver"
who made the tires scream like they only do in Hollywood.

And with my luck, OFCOURSE the loud man next to me and the man he was talking to
were going to be in the same mini bus as I. Thank you God for loving me!
I was tired and passed out, woke up couple of times when I almost hit the roof in the car,
bumbed into the window and stuff...
And when the driver almost killed us couple of times. HAHA!

At the border the driver were screaming and were very unpolite.
He was just friendly with the thai people.
We were only stupid FARANGS in his eyes.
OK, THAT WAS IT!!!!!!
I told him to cool down, and take it easy. And I told him to smile! :D
And woooooh... The result was that the POLICE and IMIGRATION gave me CANDY!
HAHAHAHAHA....... I don't know what he said about me in Thai though,
and I don't think I wanna know either. The only thing I understood was smile haha.

We survived the drive back, and we got on a early ferry since we had our fast Hollywood driver.
So there I sat on a ferry for 2,5 hours looking at the sea and some buddhists.



And now I'm back on Koh Phangan again.
I'm eating a whole chicken...
Seriously, I bought a WHOLE CHICKEN!!
Yeah, vegetarian it is...HAHA. Or not maybe right away :P
And I don't want to label myself as a vegetarian
because I know that I will break it once in a while.
Definitly when I arrive back home and I'm gonna GET STUFFED with grease!!!!
But until then I start slowly and when I'm finished with the grease,
I'm gonna continue trying the vege style.
So, let say it's a EXPERIMENT OK?

I miss Joeys Tiramisu made with Oreos. Ooohhh... YUM!!!

Until next time my friends.
18 days until I'm back in Malmö again.
I seriously can't wait!!!!!




Kommentarer
Postat av: Mamma Bitte

What a trip!!! Tur att du kom helskinnad tillbaka!!

2010-05-12 @ 21:37:41
URL: http://bitte.webblogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0