Become fearless....

Have you ever wondered how it would feel like to face the death?

Or let go of your fears?

For exemple: When you are afraid, but you wonder how it would feel like

to let go of the break on your bicycle, down the big hill.

 

When you feel that you are ALIVE and it's awesome!

 

First time I did this (it's a great exemple actually)

I had sooo much adrenalin in my body. And I survived.

That rush, that feeling, to just be alive is awesome!

To be afraid and realize that it's not bad after all....

You let go of everything around you and just DO IT!

It's simple, but it's BIG!

But I also knew that IF something went wrong,

I could have been ended up dead. But I accepted it.

 

I always tell myself: If I die now, I'll die happy at least!

 

I started to face my fears when I was a kid.

I was very afraid of snakes but nobody knew.

One day we were at the Planetarium at Folkets Park and our ”guide”

placed a long green snake on my body.

I didn't dear to say anything because then I would have

made a fool of myself in front of my friends haha.

I remember it so clear.


http://www.tropical-rainforest-animals.com/image-files/green-snake.jpg

 

My heart was beating faster and faster, I couldn't move.

I totally freezed, and I my whole body got cold and white.

(Lucky it was winter so nobody noticed haha)

I had a white big winter jacket and the snake went inside from one arm,

under my jacket, and out through the other arm. Harmless.

I couldn't do much more then laugh, because it tickled me :P

Since that day, I wasn't afraid of snakes anymore.

 

And since that day I thought that :

If I do like this with all my fears I would be fearless.

I was around 8 at the time....And I was right!

The smart little blondie was right, believe me or not!

 

Today I am fearless and that's the truth.


Even if it has been taking a long time.

I'm a bit slow, we all know that haha.

But I manage sooner or later.... :)

It does happen that I find new fears though, then I do what I can :)

 

Good Luck everyone!

 

 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Lizzie

höhö jag är livrädd för spindlar ;).

Det är en rädsla jag aldrig lär komma över tyvärr ^^.

Hade ormfobi förr fram tills en polare tvingade sin orm helvete på mej när jag hälsade på där ^^.

Men spindlar,nej fy tusan :)

2010-05-19 @ 10:46:29
URL: http://chibi84.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0