Rawai Muay Thai Camp

From being on a Pirate Camp, to moving to a Muay Thai Camp.

Big different. I like it.

I've never been to Rawai here in Phuket, but I like it alot allready.

The camp is mostly guys (lucky me haha).

 

It came very spontaniously to me.

For those who knows me well, know I can be very spontanious!

I was just suppose to leave the computer and get on a busride to Malaysia.

When I talked to Matt (that I met on Phi Phi) and I thought ”Why not?”

Nothing to loose.

I always wanted to experience to be in a sport camp in some kind.

And now when I don't got a job anymore, I could! =)

I'm still gonna go for the 1 month Yoga on Koh Phagnan later on!

 

I took a motorbike taxi here from Phuket town to Rawai.

I said to the driver ”Rawai Muay Thai Camp”

He looked at me and I think he fell in love,

he took pictures on me with his cellphone and asked me all kind of weird questions.

I don't mind it, it was just funny haha.

”You like Muay Thai?” Oooooooohhh.... Good!!

 

Then there is 4 different camps and of course I was in the wrong one haha.

So, Matt had to pick me up and I payed for 1 week stay.

Perfect timing when Annica arrives in Kuala Lumpur.

I got a dorm with 3 beds, there was only 1 swedish girl inside.

So now we're two Swedes! :D

The dorm is nice actually. 1500 baht for a week!

I've got a good safety box, Tv, our own bathroom with hot water,

fridge with a little kitchen and kitchen stuff.

That is like ”WOW” for being in Thailand. :)

Last time I cooked was on Raja Laut. (Long time ago)

 

The Swedish girl asked me:

”Are you gonna go for the afternoon class?”

Uhmm... No, not today...!

I've been up since 06 something...

I felt bad. Everyone here is going to the classes.

And so am I, but I'll have to work on that tomorrow

when I feel more fit for fight.

I signed up for a Yoga class in the morning though, as a start.

 

Then I'm going to try out the Muay Thai, of course!

It's just that when there is 40 guys around me,

seing me sweathing and kicking etc. I get really shy and giggly.

Uncomfertable with other words and feel like a little girl haha.

I still have to work on that!

 

Matt took me around on his cool scooter.

To the beach, up the mountains and to a view point

where people were paragliding. A really nice place actually.

Came back to the camp and I decided to go jogging.

It felt really nice. Then the both of us went out for some dinner.

And ended up talking to 4 other guys at the camp.

2 english and 2 americans. Big guys haha.

 

I was exsausted, (still are) so I decided to go to bed.

And that's about it.

 

Good night folks. Over and out.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0