How a morning can change your life

I've noticed that my breakfast in the morning is important.
I've knowned this for a long time of course, but never thought it would make THAT big different.
For exemple: I'm a person that always ignored breakfast for a very long time.
I felt sick and tired only and breakfast was not an option back then.

I've always had the WRONG breakfast as well.
Buns for exemple. I've been away from Sweden so long,
but up here we just LOVE bakerys and lovely home made buns
and alot of different thing to put on.
(All kinds of meat for exemple)

The last 2 days, I ate all kinds of things and I noticed that it fucked up my rhythm in my body.
Energy, being tired, my mood and so on.
And I felt anxious afterwards and heavy.
Which I don't like...

Where do you think the word SMORGASBORD comes from?
Correct, Sweden!




This is only ONE exemple how it can look like...
(The picture is borrowed)

In the long term, this is too much. It's what we call over eating.
We don't NEED that ham on the sandwish.
It's many things that we don't NEED
but we take them anyway because they are so good.

And the COFFEE! How many people in this country isn't ADDICTED to their coffee?
It's crazy! That's all we do. Coffee here, coffee there, it's coffee everywhere.
Around every corner you go it's a Espresso House.
(Swedish version of Starbucks)
Well, they sure do have good sandwiches, but they also cost around 7 Euros.



I also felt that Yoghurt for exemple wasn't an option for me, because I didn't like it.
But I totally changed that. And I am very happy for that.

Now, I'll manage on yoghurt and fruits in the morning.
And a bit of Müesli, that's it.
But I do have alot of fruits because they are so tasty.
I don't feel tired afterward, I am perfect full, not that "heavy" from eating.
And I have alot of energy to continue my day.

So people, start eating.
And start eating right!
Think the next time you load up the whole table with a kinds of things.
Is it what you really need or you just can't say no to the temptation?

Kommentarer
Postat av: Sophie

En bra frukost kan innehålla bröd. MEN man kan välja ett bra bröd, surdegsbröd eller bröd bakat med dinkelmjöl (som innehåller mer protein) t ex, o max 2-3 smörgåsar om dagen. O lägg inte bara på EN skiva skinka, lägg på 2-3 istället så väger du upp kolhydraterna med proteinet. Tricket om man vill vara mätt längre o gå ner i vikt är att äta mer protein.

En bra frukost ska innehålla mellan 300-400 kalorier så att man står sig. Det är inte fel att äta bröd, kaffe/te, ett ägg, en tallrik med fil/yoghurt med müsli o kanske grönsaker/frukt till. Det är en bra frukost ur hälsosynpunkt. Man ska äta flest kalorier o kolhydrater under dagens första timmar (frukost o lunch). Så den svenska frukosten är inte alls dålig. :)



Nu äter inte jag kolhydrater alls. Min frukost består av 2 ägg, majonnäs o kaffe. :) Men jag kör ju GI fas 1/LCHF.

2010-06-07 @ 21:58:12
Postat av: Maceda

men jag behöver inte så mkt. ja det du kör e bra. men jag känner att mackor tynger ner mig. lättare med yoghurt. kanel e också bra. sen finns inte så nyttiga bröd i hela världen, speciellt i asien, där finns inget mörkt tex.

2010-06-09 @ 15:44:33
URL: http://ajmbetski.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0