Pirate Camp day 2

Up at 7.10. I woke up earlier though because I had a fucking rooster

almost next to my ear at 06.00 (?)

Breakfast? No, just coffee and I was ready to go.

Walking out to the dingy in low tide, everything is muddy.

And after that, it was just to start sanding.

 

Oh maybe I forgot to tell everyone before what kind of job that I'm doing?

I'm doing some sanding and varnishing on the boat Sapphire.

I got the job through Tim. Lucky me!

Anyway... The sun was burning, I got dizzy couple of times.

Water Lee, Drink water!!! I felt the sun burning on my skin!

I haven't got up early and worked since my job on Raja Laut.

So I was a bit tired and sore haha, but it felt good.

I love to do things my way, my own tempo and be in

my own little world while I do it (mostly with music in my ears)

As long as I got it done and it's good right?

Finally a short stop for lunch (pasta),

then back fast again to be boat and continue work.

My back was red by now.

I didn't think I could get more burned then this but apparently I could!(?)

Jory asks me if I wanted to take a break from the sanding,

I could get in the water and clean it on the outside.

- YES!!!!! The fins was too big, so I cramped couple of times but it was ok.

Tim comes back with the dingy and says that we can stop

working because it's too hot. Sounds like a good plan!

 

 

I feel really dead, not social at all and feel cranky (period time).

I drink a cup of tea, paint a new painting in my sketchpad, and try to relax.

And then a late lunch/dinner at the restaurant nearby with T.

I was hungry but in the same time I just wanted to lay down and sleep.

I was exsausted, so everything was just spinning in my head.

His mouth was talking but I don't think I heard a word.

The only thing I had on my mind was a bed

(and going to party on Phi Phi again)

I wanted to dance in the water again....

I can tell you for sure that it's NOTHING to do here.

No car, no motorbike (NO LICENSE either hehe)

No internet and taxi is too far away and too expensive.

So, it's a bit lonely here.

I feel really lonely actually, even if T is here.

So, back to lonely days where you update your blog

on the computer and upload it later, reading,

listening to music and doing paintings

in your sketchpad and some more writing.

(View from the boat, up to shore where we live)

I actually just wait until my baby, Annica shows up 10th of march.

So, work until then is just perfect for me so we can travel for a while.

Otherwise I think I've spend too much money on FUN,

while just rolling my thumbs, instead of making money!

So, I guess I have to thank the mother fucker Tim.

I can always go back to Phi Phi and give away

flyers with free buckets at night hahahaha...

But that island is dangerous!

 

No, now I have to stop this... It's time for me to go to bed!

Early morning tomorrow.... again...Puh.

 

Hasta Mañana amigos.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0