Yoga day 3

Sahája agnisára dhauti.

This is a abdominal massage that makes the waist slim,
increases digestive fire and expels excess fat from the belly.
Strong relieving effect due the burning of psychic stresses,
gathered on the level on manipura chakra.

Just what I need. And it's a purification!
It felt kind of weird to do it, and to have long fingernails like me, isn't the best.
Since I got big marks from my nails next to my navel now. HAHA.

Another thing we did today, was the "Salutation to the sun"
We also said things after every thing we did.
For exemple: Namaste pose, we say AUM MITRAYA NAMAH.
And there is 12 poses during one exercise.
THAT was funny. Since everyone said it wrong, had to low voice etc.
I mumbled mostly because I had noooo idea what we were saying.
And to remember it while you are doing other exercises, isn't my best.
Since I hardly know whats left or right.
Aaaaand I have to focus on it in English as well... GAH!

I had alot of energy today.
So much engergy that I had a hard time to sit down.
Unfocus? YES! I wanted so jog 3449353535 miles.
At least I got my energy back anyway, and that's good :)

Yesterday we talked about Kriya Yoga.
Which is cleansing as well.
  • Scrape your tongue with a tongue scrape!
  • Sea salt on your finger, brush gently the teeth, on gum, inner surface, under tongue etc. Spit!
  • Rinse your nostril with warm water mixed with salt. Use a "neti-can" for this, or with your hand. This is good for clearing your mind, head and nose. Spit, do not swallow!
  • Wash your eyeballs with cold water.

You should do this every morning right after getting up from bed!Now it's time for bed, that's it for my Yoga update today.

Kommentarer
Postat av: YogiSinzapatos

Pizza bad. Cut your fingernails. Take pictures, we wanna see you & the yoga hall & the sun-salutations etc. :-)



Please.



Don't worry about the words for sun salutation. Focus on the movements. When they come naturally you can learn the words, if u like. I still dont know them though after more than 2 years!



Peace & Love

2010-04-28 @ 22:01:49
URL: http://www.a-plan-for-peace.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0