Snorkeling on Phi Phi

well, long time no see.

I've spendt many days working and working.

And after working, I'm usually very excausted and go to bed directly.

The only thing we wait for is the guests going

to bed so we can clear everything and go to bed ourselves.

And it's not even late when they go to bed, perhaps 22.00 or so.

But if you wake up at 07.00 every day,

and start to work directly and work until the day is over,

in around 30 degrees and alot of sun, with alot of clothes,

I promise you that you are exsausted after a while.

I guess that you maybe have to get used to it (?)

Or you take a siesta during the daytime.

We don't have any internet onboard while we are moving,

and we usually move in the mornings for new locations.

Today and yesterday we went to Phi Phi Islands.

Today I went of shour, for buying red wine for the guests.

Oh lalla, it was nice to see other people. But just really fast. =(

I was looking for Sofie everywhere I went, but no Sofie anywhere.

Yesterday we went snorkeling and while Ryan

took out the parents for scuba diving,

me and 3 kids were cayaking from the boat to the beach.

The reefs on Phi Phi island and around is TOTALLY amazing.

It's the most beautiful I've ever seen, so far. Just for snorkeling though.

 

I guess that scuba diving is going to be a whole other experience. =)

But we have to wait for couple of days for doing that.

Hehe, that's my mission number one, take the certificate and run!!!

No, just kidding....

My toe is getting better.

But my nail is loose now, there's no flesh underneith it.

Looks really really nasty.

But like captain said, it's gonna take couple of years for experience.

Hehe.... Oh yeaaah!

I'm hiding in my cabin right now, have to rest for a while from the others,

and for myself. There is kids everywhere.

I'll rather play with them actually then serving wine.

They are much easier haha.

But the guests are no problem at all, they are very very easy.

It's a great start for me I guess...

I've had some rough days on the boat, but it's getting better.

I'm getting stronger, but I guess that's just because

I don't think about it so much while working.

But I had a nice sms chat with Annica the other day,

and since that I felt so much  better.

She is working on a boat as well,

and she knows all the feelings that is complicated yada yada yada.

I guess it's easier for me to talk to someone who

understands what I'm talking about.

How you seperate the ”Boat people” from the normal ”Land people”.

She told me that she was afraid that I was going to have that weird feeling.

And the only friend I've got here in Asia right now is just Tim.

But he is in another country with Frida, that is my friend too of course.

I sat in my cabin the other day and I felt

so weird that I started to cry, like a baby.

I don't know why, but I'll rather be emotionell then feeling nothing.

Well, I'll try not to have any more sad-face on now

and try just put on a happy-face instead.

 

That's all for me in this moment. hasta luego amigo.

/Lee


Kommentarer
Postat av: jane

Ser härligt ut Lee! =)

2009-10-31 @ 19:00:01
URL: http://gumpen.blogg.se/
Postat av: Maceda

I'm happy to hear that our "sms-chat" helped. I really do understand all craziness you've been feeling. But the gud thing is, that you always keep smiling, even if evrythng gets wacked sumtimes. Love you mucho Lee!

2009-11-04 @ 10:24:13
URL: http://ajmbetski.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0